The 2025 Annual Convention of the MFCF, Midwest Showman's Association, and the MN State Fair is January 16-19.
Home > About MFCF > History > MFCF Awards Past & Present > Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Downloadable PDF

2022 Jerry Hammer - CEO Minnesota State Fair

2020 Sharon Stillings - President MFCF
2020 Merritt Security

2019 Jeff Wimmer (Pine County)
2019 Jolene Hasselfeldt (Isanti County)

2018 Barb Bening President MFCF

2018 Cheryl Huber MN State Fair

2017 Donna Speltz MFCF Executive Secretary

2017 Byron Anderson President MFCF

2016 Pat Fornshell DoubleTree by Hilton

2016 Andy Lohman DoubleTree by Hilton

2015 Jim Foss Goodhue County

2015 Corinne Baker Baker Printing, Inc.

2014 Danny Grunhovd President MFCF

2013 Emily Murphy MN Department of Agriculture

2010 Joe Scapanski

2010 Wally Wichmann

2010 Ron Erickson MFCF

2009 Ron Oleheiser MFCF

2008 Gene Gerth MFCF

2007 Roger Sindelir

2007 Paul Merkins President MFCF

2007 Flo Larson MFCF

2007 Elmer Reseland

2006 Judy Gerth Mille Lacs County

2005 Sharon Wessel President MFCF

2004 Marilyn Shutter Beltrami County

2003 John Skluzacek President MFCF

2002 Al Paulson, Chauncey Wargin President MFCF

2001 Dr. Thomas Haggarty MB of Health

2000 Jolene Hawkins Radisson Hotel

If you have names of previous Distinguished Service Award Recipients and the year they won the award, or additions and/or corrections, please send them to

2019 Distinguished Service Award Winners

From left to right: Steve Hallan (District 3 director), Jolene Hasselfeldt (Isanti County), Jeff Wimmer (Pine County)
2018 winner Cheryl Huber

2018 winner Cheryl Huber

2018 Winner Barb Bening

2018 Winner Barb Bening

1999 Curt Norenberg U of M

1998 Al DeRusha OABA

1997 Andy Rozeboom President MFCF

1997 Harveydale Maruska Marshall Co.

1997 Howard Recknor Freeborn County

1996 Connie Churchill Traverse County

1996 Bill Ulrich Pennington County

1995 Joe Fox President MFCF

1995 Maynard Harms Parliamentarian

1995 Eileen Roehlke MN State Fair

1994 Judy Sunvold U of M

1994 Jim Frost MN State Fair

1993 Maggie Schwingler Kandiyohi County

1993 Mike Heffron MN State Fair

1992 Willis Lilliquist MN State Fair

1992 Bill Korff Rice County

1992 Chuck Schwartau President MFCF

1992 Paul Metling Murray County

1991 Don Brown Wadena County

1990 Wes Roehlke Hennepin County

1990 J. Robert McLean Olmstead County

1990 Bill Berg Norman County

1990 Wally Erickson Shell Prairie

Back to